Love + Success. Is This Possible?

 

As I get more creative jobs and more exposure I wonder if I’m decreasing my chances of finding true love. I recall one guy I was dating earlier this year. He kept saying things like “I’m no Juliet, but I try.” I would laugh, but at the back of my mind I wondered what the hell he meant. Eventually we lost touch. I wonder now if he was intimidated by me. Which seems crazy to me because, I’m no where near where I want to be in terms of being successful. I’ll be successful once my school loans are paid off and I no longer have to buy groceries with a credit card. Or I’m able to wake up on a Tuesday and have the choice to be able to do nothing. Absolutely nothing. But at this point, I’m going to have to keep hustling. I’m sprinting towards my goal of absolute autonomy. I hope there will be someone at the finish line with a Vitamin Water.

~J

Leave a Reply

